Reviews

8.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
8.8
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
7.7
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Benoit
    tr

    Review Score

    10
    April 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vliegertje
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018

    Perfect stay if you're walking

    Nothing, was perfect
    Really nice stay if you're walking the Fisherman trail!! The beds are comfy and you get a towel! Two showers for not that many people, really nice.
    Kaija
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    May 9, 2018

    Just perfect

    Cleanliness, two big bathrooms, great kitchen, complimentary bread and oranges, extremely nice service.
    Josefine
    de

    Review Score

    10
    May 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Irina
    ru

    Review Score

    10
    April 29, 2018

    cool place

    lemon tree in the garden
    Magdalena
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 25, 2018
    There isnt much character there, it is a basic accommodation but pleasant
    Comfortable, spacious kitchen, lovely bread, comfy beds, all clean
    Jasper
    de

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Viktor
    sk

    Review Score

    10
    April 3, 2018
    Nice very chill out place. Stay here if you’re on rota vicentina its like staying at your own place with likeminded people. Reccommended 100%
    Patrick
    de

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 23, 2018
    When I arrived after Check-In-Time nobody was there. I had to place a call just to be informed that the key was hidden and that I should leave key and money after Check-Out in the kitchen (no registration of ID/passport). Seems a bit sketchy to me (who has a key to the building? how do I prove my payment?). However, everything went fine. Just a strange feeling about that. Further, half of the beds had been used on previous days and had remained in that state - so this procedure seems to be usual.
    Everything was surprisingly clean. The rooms were spacious and even heaters were available. The kitchen offered everything you wanted, including a nice view
    Steph.H.
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 9, 2018

    Relaxing stay.;)

    You can only by cash with could be problem because the only ATM in town is broken. I would have liked a better welcoming than a text describing where I find the key.
    The hostel had a well-equipped kitchen with dining table and a great view. The bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and seemed newly renovated.
    Beata
    sk

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 7, 2018
    heater in the room, big kitchen :)
    Sarah
    de

    Review Score

    10
    February 28, 2018
    Great Hostel. Everything was modern and clean. The rooms were nice and spacious enough. There is a well equipped kitchen and a cosy living room to hang out. The bathrooms were clean and perfectly relaxing after a long hiking trip. I was the only guest for one night in February, so a lot of space for me :D It was a little cold, but that's typical for portuguese apartments in Winter. In the bedrooms were heaters. The owner was very nice and easy going.
    AliBaba143
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 26, 2018

    Great little hostel

    Everything fine
    Comfortable, clean, great location, good value
    pt

    Review Score

    10
    December 18, 2017

    Costa Vicentina Weekend

    The location of the hostel is perfect and it’s very very clean. Apart from that, the Kitchen is fully equiped and you can even have some fresh bread for free! The communication with the owner, Magda, was very good. I will return!
    Luis Sergio
    pt

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 22, 2017
    The shower water should be warmer, after a long day trekking I really needed it.
    The hostel only had 2 guests, each of us in its own dorm. No hostel staff was there permanently, but they gave us keys. Good value for money in these circumstances.
    Lauren
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    November 19, 2017
    Very warm comforters and modern bathrooms. Clean kitchen, but showers were lukewarm. Otherwise amazing!
    Maija
    fi

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 13, 2017

    I really enjoyed my stay and would definately recommend this hostel to others

    This is not necessarily a bad thing, but probably due to low season there was nobody working fulltime at the hostel but we were able to call the girl who would always come to give keys and help if needed. This wasn't a problem for me though. As a side note, please don't let the cats inside the hostel as they like to make a mess (which obviously is not the hostels fault).
    The hostel seemed to be quite new, it was really nice and spotlessly clean, there was coffee and other things in the kitchen for free and the wifi worked well (signal was better in the kitchen than in the dorms). The nights in the winter are cold but there were warm blankets. Location was good as well.
    Sam
    nz

    Review Score

    10
    November 5, 2017
    Beautiful quiet place. Spacious and well equipped. Clean and beautiful
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    November 3, 2017

    Nice place, very easy to access Odeceixe.

    Reinis
    lv

    Review Score

    10
    October 28, 2017
    Very clean. good facilities. I was come back to sleep additional night as well.
Loading reviews...